Things since last time

I guess maybe all at once is the best way to do this, so here are some completed projects.

full_105975_2f2014-12-02-144715-vintagehalter

First up is a vintage halter top pattern made from vintage fabric that apparently I made a collage of with pretty ocean background. Below find View 3 of the same pattern, no collage and next to the corner of a white wall. Fun!

full_109215_2f2015-06-08-000448-img_1410

For an Ugly Christmas Sweater Party, I took a red vest and added some embellishments.

Swaeter2

The Zombie Gingerbread Men- yeah, that was Sean’s doing.

Then, I knit a whole bunch of things.

Knitting

The teal drop stitch Boho hat is pretty basic, as is the Domo hat, and the Space Invaders hat. I just embellished the Domo hat and drafted a quick knitting chart for the Space Invaders one.

The pillows are a popcorn stitch pillow cover & a cable stitch pillow cover.

The cowl I call the Dip Dye Illusion and is just a really long infinity scarf doubled up- so cozy.

To complete the knitting fiesta, we have an owl shaped toy filled with catnip.

Then, of course, I went back to sewing a few more things, not all of which I have decent pictures of, but here are a couple.

Matching

Also, because I’m incredible cheesy I’ve been trying to sew matching pieces. The only trouble is that sometimes it takes me so long to sew something that by the time I finish he is too big for it! Case in point, the above cardigan had a total “fat man in a little coat” vibe going on.

Here are the new pillows I used to replace the two knit pillows above. That is how long it has been since I posted- those pillows are already worn out and gone. These are envelope style- super quick and very easy to sew, just a series of straight lines.

IMG_7683

So, there you have it!

 

 

Leave a Reply

