Colorblock Tunic

I love following the Refashion Runway that Beth hosts on her blog The Renegade Seamstress.

Finally I decided this season I would sew along behind the scenes, and this week’s theme was tunics.

I love wearing tunics to travel in- they are so comfortable and keep you nice and covered up too. I had this kid’s XL t-shirt and this light pink cotton shirt that unfortunately had a large stain on the back.
TunicRefashion
I harvested the sleeves and the middle of the shirt to create a color blocking effect, and then took the bottom hem to act as the new neck band for extra contrast. I scalloped the bottom edges of the tunic and left them open at the sides for ease of movement.
Leave a Reply

